Ulti's Comic Reviews

House of Craziness

October 12th, 2017, 12:14 pm
<< First < Previous
Next > Most Recent >>
From the Author
Ultizeta October 12th, 2017, 12:17 pm
Read House of Craziness here.

Next up: Sonic ReBooted by Nathan Eisler.


Also, make sure to read the rules page before requesting reviews (though I'm not open for reviews right at this moment anyway. That's also stated in the rules, though.) I've already had four broken by one request already, and there's no point in writing something for somebody who can't read what I've already written elsewhere.
Advertisement November 15th, 2018, 11:22 am
Reader Comments
Leave a Comment
Chunck.co October 12th, 2017, 2:05 pm
Thanks for reviewing it regardless (tourney arc happening...evidentally) we all work hard and set up a discord to collab better. I rather wait until my solo's are more established before asking for any of the 2 made. (both are kirby ones)
Smiffy SMF <3 October 12th, 2017, 5:53 pm
smiffy is my favorite character
Lugbzurg October 13th, 2017, 1:22 pm
I wonder if it might be better to use something like "currently running", rather than "incomplete"? I mean, "incomplete" comes off as more negative, like a failure.

Perhaps "series" ought to be "IP" or "Intellectual Property", as well. I mean, each comic already IS a series in itself. Might as well just use more specific words.
Ultizeta October 22nd, 2017, 1:26 pm
@Lugbzurg: I've been thinking about this for a while, and while I ultimately disagree with your reasoning behind the change, I do think I've come up with a reason of my own to change the use of the word "incomplete" to describe a comic status.

I genuinely don't think the tone or connotation really affects anything there, considering that the only use of "incomplete" is in the topmost section describing hard facts. There's no context to make it negative unless you're actively making it out to be a negative, it's really just a fact.

However, the issue with it that I've now realized is that it's a bit too binary. Currently, I have comics as either just being complete or just being incomplete, but there's more nuance to a comic being unfinished. It could be actively ongoing, it could be on a hiatus, it could have been cancelled, etc. By expanding the terminology that I use, I'll be able to be more specific about the details of each comic.

So, while not exactly the reason you described, I still wouldn't have realized it without you bringing it up in the first place, so thank you.


However, I don't agree with changing series to IP. Maybe if other people find it confusing and bring it up, but I don't think that it's too unspecific at all. Plus, IP could easily be TOO specific, if a comic is based on a series that has no actual IP.
BestBuilder101 November 20th, 2017, 1:27 pm
Thanks Ulti.